Ethnic LookBook – Designing an outfit from Scratch

Hello Lovelies!

Hope you all are doing well!

If you are a resident of India or even have been to this beautiful country, you would have definitely noticed women of all age groups donning this attire(irrespective of the places you have visited). It is a staple in this country of beautiful scenic locations, the land of yoga and spirituality. Usually worn with all kinds of bottom wear, starting from pants(loosely fitted/tightly fitted), skirts or jeans, they can be styled in hundreds of ways irrespective of occasions.

Today I will share with you the details of how I designed this beautiful kurta from scratch. Browsing through everyone’s favourite style board, well, no guesses, Pinterest, I love collecting outfit ideas and end up saving them. There was this particular outfit which got me inspired, it was a half and half kurta. I thought lets give it a go and see if I can get it tailor made.

The first step while getting an outfit made is selecting the proper material for the outfit. Here I went for a smooth cotton fabric and one Kalamkari fabric which complemented it well. The result is in front of you.

How I styled it-

I went for a monochrome look and paired it with red leggings. You can wear it with straight pants, they would look great too.

I kept the jewellery minimal with some bangles and a pair of small danglers( I am not sure if you can spot the earrings in the pic).

Put on some wedges or heels and you are ready for a casual day/office ready.

And I added this small cute black handbag(my newest possesion)

If you have a good tailor whom you can trust with creating your designs, I would suggest give it a go!

We all wished for the corona to be gone, but alas, its still here. So take care and stay safe!!

Let me know what you think of this look in the comments below.

Click here to check more look book posts.

Until next time, xoxo

©TheSassyGirlOrg

Leave a comment